Journal of a Lost Soul Part CCXXII

Posted: 14 August, 2012 in Journal, Life

Last week was be far too eventful week for myself best left behind and forgotten. I managed last week to almost lose my wallet by leaving it on top of the car, dodging those who overtake in silly places and finally with my Windows PC finally playing up big time when I needed it to work.

But this is behind me now as I have finally finished the building and loading up the Linux on the new PC and the resulting computer performs better than I expected if anything it works better than any of my previous Windows computers. I am now having the fun of putting the finishing touches to the desktop and installing the software which should keep me busy fr the next week.

On top of this I have to reset up my old Windows Computer as the Windows finally go on my nerves and it’s long overdue removal from the computer to be replaced by an operating system which is actually works and stable free from usual problems of Windows itself!

So ahead is another week of setting up of a second Linux PC hopefully at the end of which I should end up with two working computers both very usable and finally more stable.

This is definite case of putting my money where my mouth is in so much actually doing what I said I do and use Microsoft products less including their over rated operating system which personally I think, even with Windows 8, long over due its sell by date and usefulness in the modern world!

Please Note: If want to view my Second Life Journal then go to the Journal of a Spectral Traveller.

Please Note: If want to view a Second Life Wikipedia then go to the Encyclopedia Umbra Machina.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.