Chronicles of a Steam Powered Storyteller Part XII

Posted: 14 May, 2017 in Journal, Life

After over a year fighting my depression and starting to lose big time as both the mental and physical systems getting too bad to ignore, I am back to taking antidepressants again. Though as always it always strikes me as a defeat on my part as I need chemical intervention to finally control my depression again.

There is also slight change in tackling my depression rather than dealing with depression itself this time I am taking on the anxiety caused by the depression itself. It is early days so far but the amount of anxiety I am suffering certainly has started to reduce itself without too much of a loss of emotions which the other antidepressants effect on me.

Though once again I am learning to cope with a mind which is quiet again and certainly fighting just to be creative and do anything currently. A mixture of the constant fatigue caused by me slowly coming out of my depression and wonderful side effects of the tablets I am taking is making doing the most simple thing difficult and tiring.

As for being creative it currently feels like my mind has literally closed down in so much I know I am here but there is nothing but silence inside my head which is starting to frustrate me greatly. I really hope this is only a temporary effect of the tablets and as I get used to my more stable mentally it all comes flooding back.

Even the fact that I am writing this journal entry shows that things are getting back to what they were before I started to take the tablets. It is a small start but a start.

Please Note: If you are interested in a more personal miscellany of mine just follow the link to Patterns in the Static!.

Please Note: If you are interested in my home page just follow the link to Experiment No. 3.

Leave a Reply

