Chronicles of a Steam Powered Storyteller Part IX

Posted: 28 February, 2017 in Comment, Journal

In the end life settles down to the usual winter slow down where I avoid the windy, wet and cold outside world plus the ever depressing news of the outside world every start of the year always brings. All in the anticipation of Spring where the world wakes up yet again with longer days in which I actually feel like doing something.

This winter for first time in a long time has been a more comfortable winter as our house finally has central heating even with the increased gas bills it is worth it. It has made me feel much better inside as I am not constantly trying to keep warm and awake because I am constantly tired because of the cold.

I have caught the Role-Playing bug again with this year of running both a Vampire: The Masquerade and Werewolf: The Wild West Role-Playing Games which will give me plenty of opportunity this year to hone my writing skills and imagination. Though I do need to do some reading again to get some ideas over the coming months.

My major plan this year is to create a new persona for myself beyond my virtual self Luther Spectre who will reflect my love for running story telling role-playing games which will involve me slowly changing my web sites and url address over this year. It will also give me a dam good excuse to dress up more in steampunk costume though who really needs an excuse as it good way to escape the dull world around me for a little while.

So by the end of this year The Steam Powered Story Teller will become yet another facet of myself which I could use to move my life is a whole new direction.

Please Note: If you are interested in a more personal miscellany of mine just follow the link to Patterns in the Static!.

Please Note: If you are interested in my home page just follow the link to Experiment No. 3.

Leave a Reply

