Chronicles of a Steam Powered Storyteller Part VIII

Posted: 29 January, 2017 in Journal, Life

I survived Christmas and New Year with my sanity intact and started the New Year quietly though I am in the most dangerous of moods bored. But that is always the same during midwinter as the days are short, cold and uninviting so you do not exactly feel like doing anything. Personally I cannot wait for the Spring to come as the world will wake up again.

This year certainly going to be interesting year for all again and we thought 2016 was bad as it looks like 2017 could be even worse for everyone all caused by a few unthinking people putting idiots in power then complaining after the fact when far too late.

Though I suspect this year will be better for myself as my creative side has been fired by the troubled world around me so inside myself I am starting to feel better about myself and where I am currently. It also helps that my attitude to work is changing to the view I only work is an ends to a means and really not that important part of my life any more.

This year is definitely going to be busy year with myself running two World of Darkness Role-Playing games at a local Role-Playing Group. Though at the start of the year I did suffer from the evils of a creative block which luckily finally gone just in time.

Add to this I have number of other Role-Playing projects in the pipe-line for later this year which include a World of Darkness Sabbat and Changeling Chronicles. All very exciting and all will exercise my imagination and creative side to it full. All helped by group of good regular players near by.

So the world may be troubled around me but inside my head things are starting to settle down to focus on more positive and productive things. A rare thing but I am not knocking it.

Please Note: If you are interested in a more personal scrapbook of mine just follow the link to Patterns in the Static!.

Please Note: If you are interested in my home page just follow the link to Experiment No. 3.

Leave a Reply

