Chronicles of a Steam Powered Storyteller Part VI

Posted: 22 November, 2016 in Journal, Life

Another week at work where I have done what I needed and sort of enjoyed my work though with all that is going on in the world it has been difficult to keep dark thoughts about what I am doing out of the back of my mind.

As I keep saying it is getting difficult to work, live even associate with people who are a part of a world which I have no faith in any more especially with the recent events both here in the United Kingdom and United States. Of cause there are those who will say I am overthinking things again but I have come the conclusion it is better to think about what is happening rather than doing what other people have been doing keeping their heads down and hoping it will all go away.

The only sad effect of the whole situation I really do not feel like talking or even interacting with people even within Second Life as such interactions feel so shallow and hollow to me currently. It does not help that most of the people in the modern world are far too self-centred and really do not have a sense of community or understanding of their true selves that they are human beings.

This is really starting to grate against me big time because in the last 15 years I have managed to get out of this habit of being to self-centred and more open with people. On top of which I have stopped living in fear of the world around me unlike a lot of people around me who have started to live in a media manufactured fear of the world.

This whole situation is starting to frustrate me as from personal experience when I lived in constant fear it did effect those around me in an adverse and very negative way indeed. I am now learning it is not a very pleasant experience to live around people who live in fear as their fear destroys friendships and makes interaction with them on a rational level very difficult to do.

I am going to have to find a way to start to cope with such people around me or simply start to remove the people from my life as currently they are not contributing anything to my life other than aggravating an anxiety I had just learn to control and live with.

Plus they are draining me of my creativity and zest for living the negative effect of their fears is literally making me feel tired and lethargic all the time. This to a point all I want to do is sit around and do nothing other than watch inane television programs.

Once again I suspect my writing and role-playing games will keep me focused on more positive things again and give me some real hope I can survive the onslaught of what is happening around me.

Please Note: If you are interested in a more personal scrapbook of mine just follow the link to Patterns in the Static!.

Please Note: If you are interested in my home page just follow the link to Experiment No. 3.

Leave a Reply

