Chronicles of a Steam Powered Storyteller Part V

Posted: 5 November, 2016 in Journal, Life

It has been another quiet week at work sitting in a cabin directing people to temporary store which has allowed me to catch up with some much needed reading and writing though this week strangely BBC Radio 4 Extra has distracted me. It reminded me who good radio drama and comedy could be even in these times of television and the internet.

I should not be surprised as radio much like books allow you to use your imagination to picture what is going on rather than giving you images and word on a plate as television and film does. It has been a pleasant experience using my imagination to put picture to the words plus it has given my imagination much needed exercise.

As always good things soon come to the end and next week I go back to working in the store on someone else’s terms some of which really lack imagination or motivation to actually want to do anything. I keep saying I should change the environment where I work from one which I plod along to one which actually challenges me more on an intellectual level but currently all I want to do when I get back from work is sleep.

As always it getting the motivation to change something I constantly find a issue currently never helped by winter and Christmas which usually means I go into hibernation mode due to the shorter days and unnecessary pressure at work. But at least this year I will not have to cope with the daily commute to work in the car which has helped me more this year.

So as always over the next few months my writing here and now Role-Playing will give me a sanity and a solid basis for my life something my work has not done in a very long while.

Please Note: If you are interested in a more personal scrapbook of mine just follow the link to Patterns in the Static!.

Please Note: If you are interested in my home page just follow the link to Experiment No. 3.

Leave a Reply

