Chronicles of a Steam Powered Storyteller Part IV

Posted: 1 November, 2016 in Journal, Life

It has been a strange few weeks as work has consisted of sitting in a cabin directing customers to the temporary store which has had wonderful effect of taking out of the store at one of the most stressful times as two stores merge and being refitted at the same time.

Over the past week or so I have managed to catch up on some reading and write much needed one off role-playing scenarios just in case I may need them for future meetings at the local Role-Playing group.

All this has been very beneficial to my well being as for the first time in a long while I actually feel like I have achieved something real rather than just treading water because of the environment around me stifling me as it has been doing.

At least when work gets back to normal it will be into changing of a store into a brand new refitted store with all the hype and optimism which goes with it. Sadly that will not last long as a lot of people around me will find ways to but a dampener on whole thing it their little ways.

Only thing that sort has come of a bit of a surprise just how much writing takes out of me as at the end of the day all I want to do is sleep. It must be for the first time I have actually used my brain, imagination and creatively to it full capacity a very tiring and pleasant experience indeed.

Please Note: If you are interested in a more personal scrapbook of mine just follow the link to Patterns in the Static!.

Please Note: If you are interested in my home page just follow the link to Experiment No. 3.

Leave a Reply

