Journal of a Lost Soul Part DLV

Posted: 19 September, 2016 in Journal, Life

This morning is a morning of unscheduled writing mainly because it is currently my only tool to do something about what I see what is wrong with the world around me. It helps to keep my frustration, anger and my depression in check while giving me way to voice my opinion about what is going on though sadly ignored by most as they tend to think it yet another idiot ranting rather than listening. This is sad reflection of our modern world when people are happier to conform rather than listen to someone who saying something different.

I am surviving another long run of shifts due to the corporation changing the day of their promo in the faint hope they will get one over their rivals. Personally like everything they do currently seam very pointless as they really need to change the way they do their business on a far more fundamental way but as always they are ruled by profit and lack of real imagination and innovation.

But at least there is now on the horizon a real hope the world will change and in a peaceful way. All very overdue as currently I feel I am living in a world which is stagnating, unimaginative run by people who simply do not understand what they are doing on so many levels.

Hope currently keeps me going in this dark background as it gives me the strength needed to wake up, go to work and even have a life. If I had no hope I would start to fall into the clutches of my depression again as currently the world around me is determined to destroy itself because of it own apathy and laziness.

Hope and dreams are a very good tonic for my depression and I suspect I am not only one who feels that way.

Please Note: If you are interested in a more personal scrapbook of mine just follow the link to Patterns in the Static!.

Please Note: If you are interested in my home page just follow the link to Experiment No. 3.

Leave a Reply

