Journal of a Lost Soul Part DLII

Posted: 1 September, 2016 in Journal, Life

After a few days of feeling a little down and useless finally I am starting to have a more positive view of things happening around me helped yesterday by going out for a meal. In addition today actually starting to move stuff out of the house to storage all in effort to make our current home feel like home at last.

Work may be on the horizon but currently it is a distant memory best left in the distance as I enjoy the few remaining days of my holiday writing things for the up coming Vampire Chronicle I am running locally which is all very exciting currently.

Though a little scary currently as it is all new virgin territory to myself as I have never managed to keep a Vampire chronicle going so long as they have broken up due to unforeseen circumstances. It is certainly going to test my story telling skills to the fun to keep the players interested in the chronicle as it goes along plus test my imagination to the full trying to think what happens next in the plot.

All will do myself a world of good as it will keep myself focused on a more positive aspect of the world around me as things here in the United Kingdom political and social wise are going from better to worse because a large majority of people are simply too happy to sit on the fence or hide their head in the ground in the hope it all goes away.

But there is a positive side to all this doom and gloom here in so much more and more people are starting to think they can actually do something to change the way things are here and we have something we did not have a year ago, hope. Those who remember hope will know just how much of a powerful force hope is to change the world.

As always things in my life slowly move forward in small ways this year being I now role-play regularly, we went to a Steampunk festival and finally started to sort out our home so it feels and looks like a home after being here two years.

It is better feeling that I am moving forward be it slowly rather than feeling trapped as I have been over the past few years.

Please Note: If you are interested in a more personal scrapbook of mine just follow the link to Patterns in the Static!.

Please Note: If you are interested in my home page just follow the link to Experiment No. 3.

Leave a Reply

