Journal of a Lost Soul Part DLI

Posted: 30 August, 2016 in Journal, Life

Today feels like a let down far too quiet after a wonderful weekend away from home at a Steampunk festival, The Asylum, here in the United Kingdom. Such event remind me there is more to life than the mundane patter life has become for me currently.

What it does mean today I feel really down, alone and isolated from the world around me, a feeling not helped with the perception I live in a world which currently feels dull, unimaginable and run by people who are so remote from the world around them they are strangling everything I find so dear.

These are the things which make our world magical and forward moving which include imagination, dreams and most of all hope for a brighter and exciting future which are all lacking in out modern world as people now are so afraid of them.

But I am getting off the point as the Steampunk weekend gave me something I needed to be around with people who have imagination, dreams and most of all hope who to boot were friendly and not judgemental about other people. This is a feeling I should try to regrow within myself so I stop myself feeling sorry for myself in those darker times as I would be happier in myself if I had such feelings.

On a lighter note I saw the first show of Steam Powered Giraffe outside of the United States and I was blown away by the show they put on which was far more than I even hoped it world be. On top of this I got to see Professor Elemental on stage for the first time and he was also out of this world. All in all the whole show when beyond what I expected and hoped!

It does look like I will make a bigger effort to join more of the Steampunk scene as it gives me something I need at the moment and distract me from the mundane, sterile modern world around me. It may even inspire me to move on to better things even in my writing and role-playing.

So back to the grind stone which is my life in the faint hope I can overcome the current malaise I find myself in.

Please Note: If you are interested in a more personal scrapbook of mine just follow the link to Patterns in the Static!.

Please Note: If you are interested in my home page just follow the link to Experiment No. 3.

Leave a Reply

