Journal of a Lost Soul Part DXLIX

Posted: 4 July, 2016 in Journal, Life

It has been a long time since I have written anything here but the past few months have been very eventful for me with myself running a successful Vampire Role-Playing game at a local Role-Playing Club and the EU Referendum here in the United Kingdom. Both have taken up a lot of my time and focus for two different reasons but both have allowed me in their own ways exercise my writing and ability to express myself.

Regardless currently I feel trapped in so much I am at a loss how to move forward in my life for the first time there is underlying feeling that I have not been so alive or energised in a long time about things.

The Vampire Role-Playing Game has finally allowed me to exercise my imagination, creativity and storytelling skills something I have missed in recent years. What makes it better is the fact I am actually running a game which works and can hold the interest of the players to a point they are looking forward to the next game.

It turns out this is something I should of done a long time ago as it certainly helped my depression no end as it has stopped my focusing on the negative aspects of my life and given me something positive in my life which also starts to exercise my creative side.

In it’s own way the EU Referendum here, especially with leave result, has finally focused by political views and what I want out of the world around me. Though I suspect my left-wing views will upset people around me but frankly those it does I am starting to really wonder if they should even be part of my life.

It has validated my political views and finally allowed me to be what I have always wanted to be that is dreamer, free thinker and idealist as in these difficult times here in United Kingdom it is a good defence against the terrible things happening around me. As after all it is hope and dreams of a better world keep us all going and moving forward especially when we are prepared to stand up and be counted.

In the end those who stand by me as I change over the next few years from a quiet, unassuming and retiring person to a outspoken, questioning and outgoing person will be worth knowing while those who leave or ignore me because of this change in the end were really not friends in the first place o will not be missed by myself.

There is still a long way for me to go in this transition as I am stuck on the first step how to actually change my job to something which really challenges and complements my future new self more rather than currently making feel constantly tired, stressed and unfulfilled.

Finally I should really start to explore if I could actually write stories which could interest people after all it seams I can be a good storyteller which something I am still get used to.

Please Note: If you are interested in a more personal scrapbook of mine just follow the link to Patterns in the Static!.

Please Note: If you are interested in my home page just follow the link to Experiment No. 3.

Leave a Reply

