Journal of a Lost Soul Part DXLVIII

Posted: 26 May, 2016 in Journal, Life

I have been cold today which is usual for late May which at the moment is making a mockery of the global warming argument who strangely keeping very quiet. It is not doing my mood much good as I rather be warm this time of year as it always makes me feel a lot better. I am hoping it gets warm again as I could do with the boost in my mood currently.

Other than that it has been interesting week away from work doing my civic duty serving on a jury in the local Crown Court which turned out it did me a lot of good as I had a break from work. It also highlighted just how toxic the atmosphere at work has become to a point it has started to make me feel ill.

The only thing which made the Jury Service a lot more stressful than it should of been was the fact the company I worked for did not have the good grace or real sense of civic duty to pay me during my Jury Service and expect a poorly funded Justice Department to foot the bill of the lost of any earnings.

I know companies have the choice if they pay someone or not during anyone’s Jury Service but I find it very low that modern companies choose their profits before their civic duty to the country as after all they have same civic obligations to the country which allows them to do business so by not giving something back other than taxes it really shows their disrespect they have for the country and it’s justice system. But their actions reflects the modern morality of business who put profits before everything else!

Now I have that off my chest the past few week have not been that bad if anything very successful outside of work with my first two sessions of my Vampire: The Masquerade Role-playing Game run at a local Role-Playing Group going down well with my Players. It seams I have not lost my knack of running Role-Playing Games if anything it was a lot easier than I expected. Though I still get very daunted by the prospect of the next session as in the background my lack of confidence still plagues me.

So it looks as if my Role-Playing will go from strength to strength as I play and run more Role-Playing games so currently it looks like I have a rosy future there which should start to lead to some more interesting possibilities outside of work.

In the end after today at work I really do need new possibilities even with work as it was not a very auspicious start at work as I have only been away from work for just over a week and the store looked a mess. Those responsible really did not care or understood why that is was so bad.

Work depending on a few and allowing others not to care they are really making a rod for their own backs so if those they depend on either leave or turn around and say they have had enough they are royally screwed!

But as always in the modern world people rarely look beyond their own noses and they really lack an understanding of their own effect on the people and world around them!

Please Note: If you are interested in a more personal scrapbook of mine just follow the link to Patterns in the Static!.

Please Note: If you are interested in my home page just follow the link to Experiment No. 3.

Leave a Reply

