Journal of a Lost Soul Part DXLVI

Posted: 6 May, 2016 in Journal, Life

Last few weeks have been hard work on so many levels to a point the strain my end is starting to show in constant irritation. All this not helped by financial worries due to the prospect of Jury Service which has been made worse by company expecting the Jury Service to pay my wages while I am there. It is yet another nail in the coffin for me working where I am now it is getting myself moving to change jobs and find that elusive place which actually puts people first rather than currently who put business first at the expense of people on far too many levels.

Other then financial issues the Jury Service will give me a much needed rest away from an environment which is toxic on so many levels add to this a rarity a regular work pattern something sadly lacking currently. It will mean for two weeks I can plan my life rather than currently when I have to adapt my life to work pattern which on so many levels is wrong on so many fundamental levels.

Life is not all bad currently as I have finally got back to Role-Playing again regularly with a local group which finally means I have more of a social life locally outside of work which is starting to have a more positive effect on my life. That is rather than constantly thinking about work and more negative aspects of the world around me, now I can focus on something which is far more positive, constructive and exercises my imagination something which is long overdue.

It is a lot of work currently as I get back into both running and playing Role-Playing but as I get back into it everything will get much easier and to start to flow easier. It will also have a knock on effect of giving me a far more positive view of life and more energy to do other things rather than moping around feeling sorry for myself.

Finally I have started to run a Vampire: The Masquerade Role-Playing game at a local group which first few sessions have gone better than I expected all helped by a group of players who have thrown themselves fully into the idea of the game. They have created some wonderful characters which I can create a wonderful game and stories around.

Please Note: If you are interested in a more personal scrapbook of mine just follow the link to Patterns in the Static!.

Please Note: If you are interested in my home page just follow the link to Experiment No. 3.

Leave a Reply

