Journal of a Lost Soul Part DXLIII

Posted: 9 April, 2016 in Journal, Life

I have been quiet here lately as I have been busy finally outside of work finally building a social life though currently around Role-Playing Games but it is a start. It has started to do me some good as it now giving me a far more positive focus to my life away from the more negative aspects of my life which include work and everything associated with it.

It does also mean I have a real outlet for my imagination and creative sides of my character especially now I regularly Role-Play at a local gaming group though still early days still. Plus this weekend I will be running a Role-Playing for the first time in over 5 years something I am both looking forward to and nerves about. I know I can run the game but it is the fact I have to run the game for strangers which can aggravate my depression because of the anxiety it could create.

But either way this weekend is the first real step back to what I could call a normal life for me and step away from a life which has become dominated by work in the past decade. This was at the expense of my mental health and health in general so this subtle change in my life will result in an improvement in my mental health.

So over the next year I will start to play and run more Role-Playing Games and I have three ideas in the pipe line which should be very interesting role-playing game ideas to play and run. So there is a lot of work to get them up and running but they will stretch and exercise my imagination and creative side. There is a hope that they may inspire me to write more here and beyond as it inspires me to do new things.

Outside of this I am getting far more vocal about what is happening here in the United Kingdom to a point I am slowly going beyond the usual polite English ways of putting things to a far more direct way of putting things. After all I not stay quiet any longer about the abuse, injustice and corruption of the current Government and Establishment of the United Kingdom as I believe it is getting time for the people of the United Kingdom to stop sitting on the fence and take sides!

So this year for me is going to be year when I start to change my life, the way I think and how I live my life in so much nearer to how I want to actually live my life not as it been living my life as others expected me to live it.

It does feel like that I am finally starting to find myself to a point of discovering who I am for real!

Please Note: If you are interested in a more personal scrapbook of mine just follow the link to Patterns in the Static!.

Please Note: If you are interested in my home page just follow the link to Experiment No. 3.

Leave a Reply

