Journal of a Lost Soul Part DXLII

Posted: 21 March, 2016 in Journal, Life

It has just been a very long 6 days at work which frankly have not been the most successful for all at work. If anything is has been disastrous for some people though not all of it has been their fault. As always it would have been helped if people communicated with each other and understood that they are dealing human beings not some figures on a piece of paper.

But I am expecting a lot for people in the modern world to look beyond themselves and their jobs as that is all they know and are taught. At least I am from a generation which was taught that there is more to life than a job and you can actually have a life outside of work. Just a shame at the moment my work is making feel tired all the time.

On a more positive time because I am now regularly attending a Role-Playing Group locally which has kick started my mind and creative side to a point I want to run Role-Playing Games again. I have a number of ideas in mind two of which I have started to write the outlines to a point they can be run. Both being World of Darkness Chronicles though their natures are different and very contrasting. But it is good to be writing again something which keeps my mind off the troubles of my life even bringing them in to perspective.

Though I am experiencing the usual frustration of finding players not helped by my depression convincing me people at the Role-Playing Game really do not like me. I know this is not true as after all I suspect they would of made it very clear I was not welcome. One of the wonderful tricks my depression plays on me and why the fact that I am attending the group in the first place a triumph over my depression as normally I would find an excuse not to go or return.

So life still moves on slowly but at least it is forwards now not backwards!

Please Note: If you are interested in a more personal scrapbook of mine just follow the link to Patterns in the Static!.

Please Note: If you are interested in my home page just follow the link to Experiment No. 3.

Leave a Reply

