Journal of a Lost Soul Part DXXXIX

Posted: 24 February, 2016 in Journal, Life

Already the decision to attend a local Role-Playing group is already starting to pay dividends especially at a time I am worried about our future here because of the EU referendum whose result will determine if I want to stay or leave the United Kingdom which is a very big step but I may not have a choice if things here go really bad.

So the fact I now have something more positive to focus on which allows both my imagination and creative side to come out has given me a more positive attitude in general almost to a point putting work back into perspective in so much it is a ends to a means to earn enough money to live comfortably and nothing more, currently.

It has also got me writing again though currently adapting the 13th Age world to fit my own style of running games and my personal ideas of the world. As I said before so I should be more comfortable to run a game within a world which has my own touches plus it means I will have a better feel about the world as I created my own version.

Hopefully this will start to spin off in myself writing elsewhere especially more of the story snippets I write for my Patterns in the Static journal. Plus finally get me moving in my life in general in so much finding a new job and the such as it distracts me from my depression and issues caused by work and life in general.

Once again this year it is starting with a more positive feeling even with potential clouds on the horizon which means we here are more likely to ride these issues with a far better attitude and less worrying.

Please Note: If you are interested in a more personal scrapbook of mine just follow the link to Patterns in the Static!.

Please Note: If you are interested in my home page just follow the link to Experiment No. 3.

Leave a Reply

