Journal of a Lost Soul Part DXXVIII

Posted: 11 January, 2016 in Journal, Life

Today is only special because it it yet anther birthday though it has had a sad start with the death of David Bowie another of the so called pop singers I grew up with. Along with recent death of Lemmy it always gets me thinking about how time moves on and things change over time.

It is both sad but it does highlight that life changes and moves on even to a point all good things come to an end. It could get me thinking of impending doom of life but that would be the wrong way to think of life. As both the people in question lived to the full to the end something we should all do rather than worrying about something we have no control over to a point we forget our ob while alive is to live.

Life is not always exciting but it always has those magical moments as life is always what we make of it not what other people want us to make it. The saddest thing we all do with our lives is live a life of everyone else’s expectations not our own as we find ourselves trapped in a pattern of society not path of our own.

Half of living life is being brave enough to follow our own path which few of us do.

On a less philosophical note I am still having the strange experience of work with little and no stress even dare I say it fun. Though I suspect some people at work will not like the changes to come at work as some hate change itself. But in the end change at work has already had effect of energising some people to do better and in the end, like myself, they will feel the benefit of the changes with better time at work.

Though outside of work I still have to find those mythical Role-Players locally but now I may have a lead to a local group thanks to my partner which over next few week I will follow.

So today is going to be a quiet day which I will celebrate my birthday quietly treating myself to fine wine tonight and I think another Role-Playing Book as I really feel like something new to read to inspire me.

Please Note: If you are interested in a more personal scrapbook of mine just follow the link to Patterns in the Static!.

Please Note: If you are interested in my home page just follow the link to Experiment No. 3.

Leave a Reply

