Journal of a Lost Soul Part DXXV

Posted: 27 December, 2015 in Journal, Life

It really feels like the calm after the storm which was called Christmas especially because I worked up to the day itself with the only break being a day to get everything we needed for Christmas Day. In the end Christmas felt like a let down as the sudden stop resulted in myself literary half falling asleep over the last few days.

As always work always slightly coloured the whole of Christmas by dominating it totally and not allowing me totally to relax on the day itself. Though today I finally have a Sunday when I can finally stop, relax and take stock of last few weeks. It also gives me time to think of the future especially with the New Year looming ahead which once again I am working over mainly because the business I work for puts making money first before people’s lives.

So currently I am having that relaxed day in front of the television, eating too much and avoiding the outside world I should of got Christmas Day. It is a very pleasant end to Christmas and much needed.

Please Note: If you are interested in a more personal scrapbook of mine just follow the link to Patterns in the Static!.

Please Note: If you are interested in my home page just follow the link to Experiment No. 3.

Leave a Reply

