Depression: The Negative Effect of An Individual

Posted: 31 August, 2015 in Comment, depression, Life

What has become very clear over the past few months the negative effect an individual can have on someone who is suffering depression as for past year I have to take a course of anti-depressants because of the actions of someone at work.

Basically the person in question by their actions and their lack of understanding of the effect they can have on people they had managed to aggravate my depression to a point they managed to make me constantly anxious about trivial matters. It had got so bad it was effecting my home life and even my relationship at home.

It was not until they were moved on at work and I did not have to work with them their effect on my became very apparent to myself as a week after they left I did not need my anti-depressants and my general demeanour both at home and work improved.

The scary part of all this is the fact certain individual’s actions can have on someone who is suffering depression especially in a very negative way to a point of effecting their lives in a very drastic way even to point of destroying your life to a personal way.

In the case of this person it was they way they treated people which caused the anxiety in so much they lacked the basic understanding of how they can effect people both in a negative and positive ways. It does highlight the fact we a society should educate people more about how to deal with people even on a basic level as currently people’s lack of skills in this department is causing people issues even making others ill needlessly.

At least now I have realised what was going on so now I can fight it if it happens again.

Please Note: If you are interested in a more personal scrapbook of mine just follow the link to Patterns in the Static!.

Please Note: If you are interested in my home page just follow the link to Experiment No. 3.

Please Note: If you are interested in my small social network just follow the link to Bubbles in the Quantum Static.

Leave a Reply

