Depression: Far Too Self-Sufficient!

Posted: 31 August, 2015 in Comment, depression, Life

What has come out from us having visitors here is that over the past years I have become once again a far too self-sufficient as a person to a point I really do not want leave the house and feel that I do not need anyone else any more.

I know why this has happened because of my depression has been very active over the past few years because of external issues which have been outside of my control. It is the major symptom of my depression as I start to build my wall and detach myself from people as defence mechanism against those things which could potentially hurt me.

So now I have to start to fight this self imposed isolation as in the end it is a far from healthy place to be. But like all things associated with depression it is never easy battle to fight as it is a matter of forcing myself out of this pattern of thinking.

So once again I have another battle to fight and win!

Please Note: If you are interested in a more personal scrapbook of mine just follow the link to Patterns in the Static!.

Please Note: If you are interested in my home page just follow the link to Experiment No. 3.

Please Note: If you are interested in my small social network just follow the link to Bubbles in the Quantum Static.

Leave a Reply

