Giving Oxwall Another Chance!

Posted: 30 August, 2015 in Computer, social networks, World Wide Web

After over a weeks work getting my social network up and running again using WordPress and BuddyPress it failed in a spectacular way as once again between the plugins and the theme chosen managed to destroy parts of the site yet again.

I was very unhappy, I am being polite, about the whole thing as I do not like wasting over week in fruitless labour because someone else somewhere else could not be bothered to test or create robust software in the first place. It is also a very soul destroying as you watch all that work destroy itself due to someone else’s incompetence and laziness.

So once again I pick myself up and after bit of research I have decided to give Oxwall a chance once again and this time I have made sure I have customised it very little both because I did need to and one of the lesson I have learnt especially with packages which use third-party plugins is to keep their use and customization to a minimum.

All this is a very valuable lessons to learn on my part and I embark on trying to keep a social network going without the software behind it crashing around me. So once again wish me luck!

So if anyone is brave enough to join me there just follow the link: http://quantumstatic.duckdns.org/.

Please Note: If you are interested in a more personal scrapbook of mine just follow the link to Patterns in the Static!.

Please Note: If you are interested in my home page just follow the link to Experiment No. 3.

Please Note: If you are interested in my small social network just follow the link to Bubbles in the Quantum Static.

Leave a Reply

