Journal of a Lost Soul Part CDLXXI

Posted: 18 July, 2015 in Journal, Life

Today is a day of rest and reincorporation from a few difficult weeks at work which in the end frustrated me big time mostly because of people’s bad attitudes towards me and others. I have to cope with people around me who seam incapable of treating each other with respect and constantly talk down to everyone around them.

But that is the culture which has formed at work all made worse that most people actually think their behaviour is acceptable and normal. I know some people are under pressure at work but this does not give them the excuse to treat people in a bad way but sadly it is only way some people can cope with pressure but to lash out at people.

In the end all I can do is try to rise above this poisonous culture at work and not allow myself to be dragged down into it as in the end the people around me will find it will eventually damage them and their careers. All very sad but people always find it easier to fall into this pattern of behaviour rather than swallow their pride and move on.

Outside of work life is settling back into a pattern all helped by having two evenings a week which I will not work under any circumstances which slowly starts to rebuild a life for both myself, my partner and dogs. All in effort to put work back in its place within my life and break it’s domination of my life once and for all time.

Please Note: If you are interested in a more personal scrapbook of mine just follow the link to Patterns in the Static!.

Please Note: If you are interested in my home page just follow the link to Experiment No. 3.

Leave a Reply

