Purgatory of The Mind!

Posted: 9 July, 2015 in Comment, Life

The one thing which is what I call purgatory is the fact that I am currently surrounded by people, especially at work, who are far from creative or imaginative, if anything they are very closed minded.

It is due to the nature of my job and the nature of the people who do it who do not need to be creative or imaginative to perform their job a majority of the time. It also does not devalue them as people because they are not very creative or imaginative as each of us are different as it is part of being a human being.

But it does have effect on me in so much I rather be surrounded by people who are creative and imaginative as I find them far more interesting and stimulating intellectually. I have people I can bounce ideas off and good conversations with something which I currently miss greatly.

All this sounds very arrogant even conceited to some people but others will understand this need of people like myself as those of us blessed with a creativity and imagination to surround ourselves with such people to grow and develop those aspects of our personality.

Plus they will full understand that when we are not surrounded by such people it is like a purgatory come desert for such people in the end making us feel like we are alone and isolated from the people around us.

Currently it is how I feel and one reason why I should change jobs soon and start to kick start my social life again by finding a local Role-Playing group.

Please Note: If you are interested in a more personal scrapbook of mine just follow the link to Patterns in the Static!.

Please Note: If you are interested in my home page just follow the link to Experiment No. 3.

Leave a Reply

