Depression: A World From Behind a Wall!

Posted: 9 July, 2015 in Comment, depression, Life

The one thing I have started to realise as I finally started to control and live with my depression is that now I am starting to finally have real opinions about life, world around me and even political views. This is something which for most of my life because of my depression I never really had or could develop because of lack of confidence and self belief in myself.

Much as depression is described as a wall most of my life the same wall blinded me to the world around me and stopped me forming opinions even political ones. Add to this the fact that living in fear of life itself I would not stick out my neck and actually have opinions of my own always opting for the easy way out and following.

Only now can I form real opinions, including Political opinions, as now I feel confident and strong enough to back them up as I start to believe in myself for the first time I a long while. It may of taken a long time to come because of the depression but I am finally maturing and growing a person something which should of happened in my early years but not too late.

Finally as the depression is being controlled in my life I am starting to become the person I should of always been with my own opinions of life, the world and politics. It is a very nice place to be even if some of my opinions are at variance to others even offensive but that is way of such things we cannot all agree as the world would be such a boring place if we did.

Please Note: If you are interested in a more personal scrapbook of mine just follow the link to Patterns in the Static!.

Please Note: If you are interested in my home page just follow the link to Experiment No. 3.

Leave a Reply

