Journal of a Lost Soul Part CDLXVI

Posted: 21 June, 2015 in Journal, Life

I am coming to the end of a five day run of shifts made worse because I have had no weekend because it was over a weekend. As I have said before a certain manager at work seems to fail to understand that people have lives outside of work or sell our souls to the company which they seem to think we all have done.

But as always I have survived the run of shifts coming out smelling of roses as I managed to get some work I am actually paid to do done or started at least. Plus got what I finally needed two set evenings off a week so I can both spend time with my partner and kick start my flagging social life.

All thanks to the big boss though it has to be broken to one of the other managers who will try to override the big boss decision claiming it will not suit the needs of the business but I think it is high time he they learnt to compromise as I will stand my ground as I want a better work and life balance.

So as always my life is a series of small battles and compromises which in the end I tend to win or have to win to keep my sanity and freedom of choice. It certainly makes life interesting though stressful at times but relatively normal as everyone else’s life are.

Please Note: If you are interested in a more personal scrapbook of mine just follow the link to Patterns in the Static!.

Please Note: If you are interested in my home page just follow the link to Experiment No. 3.

Leave a Reply

