Journal of a Lost Soul Part CDLXV

Posted: 17 June, 2015 in Journal, Life

Today has been a long day which has been very stressful and trying for my partner who held up well considering the nature of the day. I did my part by just being there to support them after which we both very tired and drained tonight though I do not want to sleep yet. This is the first real battle of a campaign we will eventually win just take a lot longer than we first expect.

Most definitely the sort of day when I have kept in mind every problem is an opportunity waiting to happen which is something I am going keep in the forefront of my mind from now on. As always my life is full of problems both small and large and such a thought may make life a lot easier for me.

Work and those who do not think has meant I once again have a weekend working made worse by the person responsible has rigged their own shifts so they have every second weekend off. This smacks of an abuse of a position by the person in question which has not been checked by those above them. Sadly something which has happened far too much in the work environment those who take advantage at the expense of others so it is far from a modern thing or something which is going to be put right soon.

Other than that I will live through these problems at work and strive to slowly and subtlety change way I work to suit my life more and not as it is currently with work dominating my life too much. After all after 20 years of work putting it first it is time that I changed things as I get older as I want a life now not an existence that I have been living most of my life.

Writing here has always been both a part of my cure for depression now is starting to be part of my new life which over the next few years will become richer and fuller be it just not dominated by work.

Please Note: If you are interested in a more personal scrapbook of mine just follow the link to Patterns in the Static!.

Please Note: If you are interested in my home page just follow the link to Experiment No. 3.

Leave a Reply

