Journal of a Lost Soul Part CDLXI

Posted: 9 June, 2015 in Journal, Life

Life has got back to its normal quiet self as I go through the first stages of coming out of a period of being down when my depression is causing me major issues. It does mean I am sleeping a lot as my body recovers the physical rigours of my depression.

As once again I get back to what would be a normal state by others I will get around to sorting out things in my life especially finding a new job and role-playing group locally as both will mean I can start to move forward again.

The fact I am looking for a local Role-Playing group has got me thinking of what Role-Playing Game I like to run and serious thinking of jumping in the deep end and run a World of Darkness Sabbat Vampire game which is both dark and close to the mark. Mostly it would be interesting to run a Vampire game with a twist in so much there are no good guys as such but bad guys with even greater evil in the background. It is something I have been wanting to run in a long time and it will take very mature players to take part as some of its subject matters will be most definitely adult.

So now I am getting my ideas in my head marshalled so I can start to write down the first ideas for the Sabbat Vampire chronicle though as always I will only write the introduction, first plot line and general direction of the chronicle. I have found there is no point doing any more as the Player Characters always tend to determine the direction of such chronicles.

It sort of fits the way I run Vampire Role-Playing Games in which I all the Player Character’s actions determine the general direction of the game. It makes the games more fun for both myself and players as everyone has an input into the story.

So once the Role-Players have been found I am looking forward to running a Vampire game again to start off my Role-Playing with a bang!

Please Note: If you are interested in a more personal scrapbook of mine just follow the link to Patterns in the Static!.

Please Note: If you are interested in my home page just follow the link to Experiment No. 3.

Leave a Reply

