Journal of a Lost Soul Part CDLIV

Posted: 17 May, 2015 in Journal, Life

So far I am having a quiet weekend with an air of doom and gloom in the background because Monday I am going back to work after the two week holidays. I have to admit frankly I am not looking forward to going back to work not because of the job but the people I work with as I am fed up of their constant negative attitudes and pettiness over things which frankly do not matter.

Before the holiday it had ground me down to a point I was constantly tired and generally fed up with life itself to a point if I could escape it I would. What makes it all worse is the fact that not all people within the same company have such a negative and self destructive attitude if anything have far more up beat view of work in general. But as always the people around me have got into a habit of being constantly negative and not bright enough to actually see what they are doing is both destroying themselves and the team itself.

It has got so bad that some of the most experienced team members at work, including myself, are looking for a way out of the situation either within the company or elsewhere which in itself should indicate to the team as a whole something is wrong. But as always the large majority of the team at work are far too self absorbed with such trivial matters to see what is going on around them.

But when I get to work I will make an effort again to distance myself from the people around me especially on a personal level as the they are really having a negative effect on my life and anxiety part of my depression to a point it is making my life almost too difficult to live with.

It has ground me down so much I cannot even get up and actually change my life as I feel too tired and useless so I have to fight my depression again.

All made more ironic as I have such a wide range of experience of work that regardless of my age I have a lot to offer a potential employer just a shame those around me make me even doubt that!

Please Note: If you are interested in a more personal scrapbook of mine just follow the link to Patterns in the Static!.

Please Note: If you are interested in my home page just follow the link to Experiment No. 3.

Leave a Reply

