Depression: Time to Fight Back!

Posted: 17 May, 2015 in Comment, depression, Life

With the prospect of going back into an environment which will aggravate my depression I have had to over last few days had to fight the constant dark thoughts. All not helped by obsessive thoughts worrying about someone at work who frankly now such a minor player and frankly has no real effect on my job or prospects any more.

So today will be a fight back during which I will occupy myself with positive and creative things including writing for my journals. On top of which get into my own mind that work and my colleagues really do not have that much influence on my life as a whole as long I do what I expected at work that is all I can do. Any other issues at work are their problems not mine even if sometimes makes work harder for me than it should as in the end they will have to answer for their actions.

So today is putting my life into perceptive in so much I am very good at my job which is recognised by the more important people at work already. I have nice, if not perfect, home life with lovely partner and dogs who add so much to my life. On top of which other than my constant fight with my depression and it’s physical side effects my health is very good for my age.

In the end my life is not perfect but is better than most and I do really have a chance to change it for the better if I wanted to so today I will start to fight back one again from the debilitating thoughts my depression always gives me!

Please Note: If you are interested in a more personal scrapbook of mine just follow the link to Patterns in the Static!.

Please Note: If you are interested in my home page just follow the link to Experiment No. 3.

Leave a Reply

