The X Windows System Strikes Again!

Posted: 7 May, 2015 in Computer, Linux, Operating System

There I was yesterday praising Debian with lxde desktop which turned out to be very premature as once again the underlying X Window System used by the lxde desktop stuck again after an update!

The upshot of which I once again ended up with a Linux whose desktop was damaged beyond repair or very difficult to repair t a point it was easier to restart again. This is not the first time I have encountered this issue in so much it has been one of the constant problems I have had to cope with when using Debian with the X Window System both with AMD and Nvidia graphic card drivers.

It mean I had to go back to an Ubuntu Linux distribution which is far from ideal at my end but it seams that Ubuntu have seam to fixed the constant issues with the X Window System and graphic drivers which still exists with Debian including the current releases.

I think I am not only one who has been plagued by this issue and my biggest question I have to ask both Debian and the X Window System is knowing there is an issue why have you not fixed it yet?

Considering the fact that Ubuntu have seam to fixed the issue in so much you can update an Ubuntu Linux distribution using the X Window System without ending up with a computer which fails to boot up after the update.

As you gather I am very disappointed with Debian who from the little research I did seam to expect the user to fix the said issues rather than fix the issues as Ubuntu did!

Please Note: If you are interested in a more personal scrapbook of mine just follow the link to Patterns in the Static!.

Please Note: If you are interested in my home page just follow the link to Experiment No. 3.

Please Note: If you are interested in my small social network just follow the link to On the Other Side!.

Leave a Reply

