My Life: A Change of Emphasis!

Posted: 4 May, 2015 in Comment, Life

It is high time I change the focus of my life from work to outside of work as currently I am once again putting work first at the expense of the rest of my life to a point it is making me ill again. It is starting to effect the quality of my life in a very detrimental way in so much I am getting very frustrated by the fact that all my life currently seams to far too dominated by work leaving no time for anything else.

So it is time to put work into perspective in so much it is an end to a means in so much it a way to earn money to do far more important and fulfilling things outside of work. I must start to detach myself from work, even at work, to a point to do what I need and not bring it home which currently ruins my home life.

Also at the same time I should start to make an effort outside of work to start to build a new social life outside of work even within Second Life rather than currently allowing work to stop me or give me excuse not to do anything.

Add to this I want to focus more on my creative side especially my journal writing and Role-Playing Games which add far more positive and productive aspect to my life which is much needed at the moment.

But in the end because of my depression this will be a battle with myself as I will want to is wallow in my own self pity lamenting just how bad my life is. So all I can do is start to fight the good fight and move on in small steps but always forward.

So I charge everyone out there who knows me to start to push me to change my life even if I moan at them!

Please Note: If you are interested in a more personal scrapbook of mine just follow the link to Patterns in the Static!.

Please Note: If you are interested in my home page just follow the link to Experiment No. 3.

Please Note: If you are interested in my small social network just follow the link to On the Other Side!.

Leave a Reply

