A Lonely Place Called Writing!

Posted: 20 April, 2015 in Comment, Life, Writting

Even I know that people read the things I write in my journals and elsewhere currently it really feels like I am still alone and not connected with anyone.

I suspect that it is the very nature of writing and the process of creating it which involves either sitting in front of a computer or piece of paper with a pen alone. Added to a fact that you are writing what is inside of your own mind and imagination which is again a very personal thing until it is written down on the computer screen or paper. That in the end it makes me feel really disconnected to the people who read the things I write on my journal and elsewhere.

What does not help my feeling is my depression which always has made me feel disconnected from the world around me even if I am interacting with it on an everyday basis.

Writing for me is a big paradox in so much it helps me with my depression as it gets things out of my mind but it does not directly connect me to the people who read it but only by the words themselves. I both enjoy writing and the fact that people read it but I do not find very pleasant the fact that I have to sit alone in front of a computer to write.

So as much things with my life writing is another paradox I have to live with in what I call my life!

Please Note: If you are interested in a more personal scrapbook of mine just follow the link to Patterns in the Static!.

Please Note: If you are interested in my home page just follow the link to Experiment No. 3.

Please Note: If you are interested in my small social network just follow the link to On the Other Side!.

Leave a Reply

