Journal of a Lost Soul Part CDXXXIII

Posted: 22 February, 2015 in Journal, Life

Today I have a quiet day enjoying the isolation of my own mind hiding from the cold weather outside and the stress of the world of people around me. The last week at work has been a very stressful week not because of the amount of work I had to do but because people around me were not exactly good at organising themselves which meant they ended up getting stressed with rubbed off on me.

So today my plan is to sit and relax in front of my laptop and write ignoring the world around me fro a short while which is always helped by a cold, wet and windy winter day outside. Plus being a Sunday it is a nice luxury to have a peaceful Sunday doing little other than be a couch potato.

I also aim to get some writing done today on my various Role-Playing backgrounds and journal. I am still getting used to the fact that I can write though with some very rough edges especially after a life of being told I was no good at English even incapable of such things. Life currently is taking an interesting direction for me and currently I have no idea where it will lead but all very exciting for me.

It also helps that my confidence about myself and my abilities is starting to grow again even to a point I do not feel embarrassed about them or allow insecure people to put me down because of them. Also helps I am starting to actively fight my fear about life and death which has always held me back from my full potential.

But still small steps currently but at least I am moving forward again!

Please Note: If you are interested in a more personal scrapbook of mine just follow the link to Patterns in the Static!.

Please Note: If you are interested in my home page just follow the link to Experiment No. 3.

Please Note: If you are interested in my small social network just follow the link to On the Other Side!.

Leave a Reply

