I’m Living Proof of What I Preach!

Posted: 18 January, 2015 in Comment, Computer

I am living proof of what I preach about using Open Source Software and recycling old hardware which Window Users discard because they think it is now obsolete in so much I can still do as much or even more than someone who has brought a brand new Windows Computer.

I think I have said this before in other journal entries and I suspect that the more hardened Window and Apple users have disagreed with what I have said. But still I manage to do as much as these users do with old hardware and not have to pay through the nose for the privilege of using a computer or software.

But these so called users look down on me because I do not follow the normal path of computer users and those use excursively Open Source software and operating systems to a point they openly treat me with contempt and disrespect. All this from a very shaky moral stance in so much they, unlike most Linux users, are very closed minded to anything not Windows and Apple. They certainly show their ignorance of Open Source software in general every time they make a comment about it as all they spout is usual corporate propaganda spread about Open Source.

Myself, in truth, laugh at them from inside not because I just use Open Source software and operating systems but because they have fallen for the corporate propaganda spread by the big computer corporations like Microsoft and Apple without actually questioning it. Add to this they have shown just how closed minded and lazy they are.

What is also most comical of all those people who treat my opinions about computers with contempt and derision unlike myself have never worked in Information Technology Industry especially in the development or support side. A lot of them are those who sell computers or just users who show their ignorance of computers every time they make a comment at me.

In the end I can take the high moral ground as I do what I preach at home every day!

Please Note: If you are interested in a more personal scrapbook of mine just follow the link to Patterns in the Static!.

Please Note: If you are interested in my home page just follow the link to Experiment No. 3.

Please Note: If you are interested in my small social network just follow the link to On the Other Side!.

Leave a Reply

