Journal of a Lost Soul Part CDXXIV

Posted: 9 January, 2015 in Journal, Life

Another week at work survived surprising with my sanity and mood intact though due to the wet and windy weather my legs have suffered all week. All the fun of growing older and being less than kind to my body when I was younger.

So just for a change tonight I will be going into Second Life with some Red Wine where I can talk to friends and listen to good music. I know this sounds so boring and predictable but it is the way I wind down from a week of work plus it is a ritual which I use to keep myself sane and free from worse of my depression.

My way to keep my depression at bay is to have rituals and routines which underpin my life which all reduce the worry which my depression can give me over such minor things as just living a normal life. Any one who suffers depression will relate to this as depression can make just living a difficult prospect at times. This also means I can be spontaneous at times and not worry about it’s effect on my depression.

So another weekend starts which hopefully I can rest and get some much needed chores done before another week at work. Though two weeks time I will have my post peak two weeks off to recover from Christmas and New Year something to look forward too.

Please Note: If you are interested in a more personal scrapbook of mine just follow the link to Patterns in the Static!.

Please Note: If you are interested in my home page just follow the link to Experiment No. 3.

Please Note: If you are interested in my small social network just follow the link to On the Other Side!.

Leave a Reply

