Journal of a Lost Soul Part CDXV

Posted: 3 November, 2014 in Journal, Life

Today and the last few days have not been my best because I have had one of those colds which will not go away and it’s decided to make my life difficult. Add to this I dislike being ill especially when it forces me to rest all day doing nothing other than sit on the laptop in the front room trying to keep warm.

On silver lining come out of the whole last few days is that I have managed to get the new version of my own personal social network, On the Other Side!, using WordPress and Buddypress which has got to a point it can be open for business. Though it will only open to friend and acquaintances as a way to keep in touch of people outside of the main social web sites.

It has also been the main reason why I have been quiet over past few weeks as working on the social web site has taken most of my time as I have been selecting the WordPress plugin I needed to create the site I wanted. It has all been very useful exercise in the end as always it has been a very useful learning experience for me.

Plus work once again has been taking too much out of me to a point that outside of work I am either too tired or ill to do anything else or even think of my future. Something has to change as this really not an acceptable place for me to be at currently!

Please Note: If you are interested in a more personal scrapbook of mine just follow the link to Patterns in the Static!.

Please Note: If you are interested in my home page just follow the link to Experiment No. 3.

Please Note: If you are interested in my small social network just follow the link to On the Other Side!.

Leave a Reply

