Journal of a Lost Soul Part CDXI

Posted: 16 October, 2014 in Journal, Life

I have been a little quiet here as both work has been tiring me out and I have been modifying my home pages to add a social network to replace the previous one created by Oxwall which turned out to be far unstable for long term use.

Work as always is tiring me out overly because of the stress of the last few weeks caused by those around me taking the whole issue of work far too seriously. All added too with my depression has started to act up again as the onset of Autumn but I should not be surprised as Winter always put in a darker mood as the nights draw in.

As for my previous Social Network, On the Other Side!, I was very disappointed almost angry with the Oxwall software which turned out to be very usable especially it’s plugins which meant every time the software and plugins were updates there were constant issues some of which caused major issues to a point I gave up on it.

So the last week I have been looking into WordPress social network plugins and setting up my home page to allow it to be plugged into my existing WordPress based home page. I suspect it will end up a lot easier to maintain than previous Oxwall version and certainly more stable.

So now I have the fun of recreating my On the Other Side! Social network using WordPress which should keep me busy for the next few weeks. So watch this space as I get creative again with WordPress and imagination.

Please Note: If you are interested in a more personal scrapbook of mine just follow the link to Patterns in the Static!.

Please Note: If you are interested in my home page just follow the link to Experiment No. 3.

Please Note: If you are interested in my small social network just follow the link to On the Other Side!.

Leave a Reply

