Depression: Creativeness Was Yet Another Wall!

Posted: 24 September, 2014 in Comment, depression, Life

What has become very clear in my own mind through short time I have taken the therapy to do with my depression it that in my case and suspect others that the claim depression was closely linked with someone creativeness is clearly wrong.

In so much during the discussion it became very clear that the creativeness was both yet another wall against the world and scream for help. But the creativeness as not necessarily directly connected to the depression itself as if you think about it if it was as you come out of the depression you would lose your creativeness.

But from personal experience this is not the case if any thing my own creativeness which I had at the height of my depression is coming back and if anything it is stronger now as I start to become more of a person not coloured by my depression.

Though what I will say during depression some sorts of creativeness do serve some therapeutic benefits especially writing as it can release trapped feelings inside which have been trapped inside because of the depression. This is very beneficial for someone who has depression and I have always used it to help me to cope and live with my depression.

Please Note: If you are interested in a more personal scrapbook of mine just follow the link to Patterns in the Static!.

Please Note: If you are interested in my home page just follow the link to Experiment No. 3.

Please Note: If you are interested in my small social network just follow the link to On the Other Side!.

Leave a Reply

