I Want My Country Back!

Posted: 18 September, 2014 in Comment, Life, United Kingdom

With what has been going on here in the United Kingdom currently got me thinking I want my country back especially it’s democracy, freedom of speech and my right of self-determination all of which has been eroded by the government in Westminster in London!

I am starting to question the effectiveness of the Government Westminster and if in it current form it is really relevant to a modern country and even if it is holding back the country as whole!

I am starting to question if both our Royalty and Nobility even have any relevance in a modern country even I they are cost effective and they along with their titles should be abolished once and for all time!

I am starting to question just why we now still hold on to traditions which now have not relevance to our modern multicultural and multi-faith country and it is time we started to create new traditions as we move forward much as we have done through our history!

I want my country back the dynamic, forward looking and a leader in science, education even socially!

I wonder if I am asking too much?

Please Note: If you are interested in a more personal scrapbook of mine just follow the link to Patterns in the Static!.

Please Note: If you are interested in my home page just follow the link to Experiment No. 3.

Please Note: If you are interested in my small social network just follow the link to On the Other Side!.

Leave a Reply

