I Used to Be So Quiet!

Posted: 17 September, 2014 in Comment, Life

For many years I used to be very quiet and accepted what happened in the world with the same quiet apathy as everyone else but unlike everyone else I had an excuse in so much my depression made me very quiet and self absorbed.

But as I have started to come out of my depression I found my voice and confidence in myself again something I did have when I was idealist in my early 20s at University but unlike last time I have a platform in the form of my blogs and social web sites bar the major ones.

So now many years later I am finally finding my own political views and bias which are mine alone from what fits to my morals and view of the world not that of those people who used to push and brow beat me to believe and think.

Now I am starting to know my own mind and have the confidence to stand behind my views without the fear of people bullying me or making me feel small. Don’t get me wrong I will admit I am wrong and will listen to reasoned arguments against my views but I will not allow people to bully me any more!

I am currently loving the fact that I am got my own voice and mind at last and the guts to stand behind my views even if it is in my own mind some 30 years too late but not too late in reality!

Please Note: If you are interested in a more personal scrapbook of mine just follow the link to Patterns in the Static!.

Please Note: If you are interested in my home page just follow the link to Experiment No. 3.

Please Note: If you are interested in my small social network just follow the link to On the Other Side!.

Leave a Reply

