Journal of a Lost Soul Part CCCLXXXVIII

Posted: 11 September, 2014 in Journal, Life

After few days of worrying about work on my days off it turned out that work was not as bad as a thought especially when I have the support to do my job and a relaxed management rather than flapping as per usual.

Though not everything at work is a bed of roses outside of management rest of people at work are just cruising and not caring about anything other than standing around and chatting. All this to the distraction of the management and those of us at work who are actually working for our living even if we not totally happy being there!

But even with all the usual problems of work outside of work is very quiet especially over next few days as I have three long shifts but at least my mind is thinking of more than just work but of other things including my new role-playing background. Though in this case I am waiting for inspiration to strike me again but I am getting more patient about waiting for them.

One good thing I managed to do over my two days off to get my ownCloud working again and in the process of customising it so it has my personal look to it. It’s nice to figure something out especially when the documentation is not the best.

I have to keep reminding myself I can do things on my computer which other people around me could not even do mainly because I can and I have the skills plus knowledge to do it. But as always I doubt my own abilities and tend to hind them out of embarrassment for some reason as old habits die hard for me!

Please Note: If you are interested in a more personal scrapbook of mine just follow the link to Patterns in the Static!.

Please Note: If you are interested in my home page just follow the link to Experiment No. 3.

Please Note: If you are interested in my small social network just follow the link to On the Other Side!.

Leave a Reply

