Journal of a Lost Soul Part CCCLXX

Posted: 6 July, 2014 in Journal, Life

Thanks to Microsoft’s actions in the United States with noip.com which directly effected me by taking down my web sites for most of the week I have once again been fighting a down caused by the upset and potential loss of over a years work.

In the end Microsoft had to give back what they took from noip.com back which meant that large majority of web sites where back again though thanks to Microsoft my cloud now has a problem and they successfully destroyed by small social web site.

It also meant I nearly gave up everything including writing this journal to a point I was seriously going to delete it and all my presence on the internet. It had disheartened me that much to a point it has taken over a week to get back in front of a computer and start writing my journals again.

It certainly has not been a good week for me though in the end I learnt something new and ended up even more determined to start to speak even more openly against Microsoft’s over inflated domination of the computer market to its detriment. Also to promote even more vigorously Open Source software and it’s benefits to users in general.

Though I will have to change my job soon so there is no potential conflict at work with my views and comments to come!

Please Note: If you are interested in a more personal scrapbook of mine just follow the link to Patterns in the Static!.

Please Note: If you are interested in my home page just follow the link to Experiment No. 3.

Leave a Reply

