Journal of a Lost Soul Part CCCLXXII

Posted: 17 June, 2014 in Journal, Life

Halfway thing my first week back at work after my holiday and still surviving it with my sanity helped by everyone currently at work being quiet but not their usual unhappy selves. All helped by a certain manager being away which always lightens everyone’s mood as they are not being constantly criticized.

It is strange how some managers think that constantly criticizing and pressurising someone one even if they do well in the hope they will do better regardless of the fact that anyone with modicum of intelligence and experience of people would realise this has the opposite effect and in the end always breeds discontent and lack of enthusiasm in the said people. Also strangely I am seeing that at work as people are starting to want to be somewhere else not not bother any more all made worse by other allowing it to go on regardless of the negative effect it is having.

But that is people for you both unthinking, lazy and for some reason either afraid or incapable of changing their behaviour which certainly a very modern disease which is running epidemic proportions!

Just lucky currently I have started to fight my depression as this will slowly start to wash over me and become as irrelevant as the people themselves to me as in the end their machinations and little games they play. In the end my sanity, health and my loved ones around me are far more important than a job or career as after all I do not define myself by my job but as myself as individual.

Only real problem I currently facing is the constant wanting to go to sleep or feeling tired as my body starts to recover from the physical side of my depression over the last few months. Any one who has really suffered depression will already know it can also have some unpleasant physical problems including aching joints and the such.

So I am on the mend yet again though taking a different tack as I am taking advantage of the facilities available because I now live in a town.

Please Note: If you are interested in a more personal scrapbook of mine just follow the link to Patterns in the Static!.

Please Note: If you are interested in my home page just follow the link to Experiment No. 3.

Please Note: I also have a small personal social network which is invitation only just follow the link to Luther’s Chosen Few.

Leave a Reply

