Journal of a Lost Soul Part CCCLXI

Posted: 26 May, 2014 in Journal, Life

After a long weekend with a friend visiting life has come back down to earth with a bang as I got back to work and 3 very long shifts in a row for no apparent reason the guy who does the shifts is a bit of idiot when balancing the shifts. All in all I suspect he is going to have a fun end of the week with shortage of useful staff at work and I will not give a dam as I will be off enjoying wonderful days off.

This pain does not last long as once again next week I start two weeks off work during which I really should take advantage and really start looking for a new job by putting the feelers out in the great wide world. As after all it looks like I am coming to the end of the current job mentally. I really do not need to do this sort of job any more and return back to a more creative and fulfilling job.

Plus I need real time with my partner, dogs and my creative side all of which are long overdue my attention and time which the holiday should give the time I need.

Time to get things started again and ignore some of those around me at work who want to drag me down to their level of mediocrity and banality they call their lives and careers. I am certainly better than the job I do at the moment and do really need to move on!

Please Note: If you are interested in a more personal scrapbook of mine just follow the link to Patterns in the Static!.

Please Note: If you are interested in my home page just follow the link to Experiment No. 3.

Please Note: I also have a small personal social network which is invitation only just follow the link to Luther’s Chosen Few.

Leave a Reply

