Journal of a Lost Soul Part CCCLVIII

Posted: 10 May, 2014 in Journal, Life

I’m halfway through a 9 day run of shifts which always means because of the length of the run my life closes down to a routine of eating, sleeping and work with little else going on. All because it is only way I can survive such a long run of shifts without going stir crazy or really wanting to the kill the manager responsible!

As always never helps that you have a manager creating the shift pattern who has no understanding that people also have lives to live outside of work and do not define or just live for their work. A sad fact in this modern world of ours there are those who but work first rather than the more healthy and productive option of a good life/work balance.

But I have to work for some very unimaginative and unsympathetic people who have no real understanding of the people in general something sadly we all have to do and grin and bare because we have to.

On a lighter note my new scrapbook, Patterns in the Static, is steadily growing with my favourite music, sketches and videos though I suspect some people are getting a tad annoyed it is growing very fast currently. I have to say my Linux Server is currently coping very well with the various sites on it all helped by a faster broadband which certainly made hosting at home much easier.

Please Note: If you are interested in a more personal scrapbook of mine just follow the link to Patterns in the Static!.

Please Note: If you are interested in my home page just follow the link to Experiment No. 3.

Please Note: I also have a small personal social network which is invitation only just follow the link to Luther’s Chosen Few.

Leave a Reply

