Depression: Robber of the Tongue!

Posted: 17 April, 2014 in Comment, depression, Life

It always creeps up on me the one effect my depression has on me in so much I stop talking or making an effort to talk to friends. Always for the same reason too, that is I think that they will not want to talk to me or even listen to me.

So in the end I always end up in a self imposed isolation which always makes me feel lonely and unloved especially when my friends are concerned. All not helped by the fact I cannot break the cycle so I slowly drift away from friends over the years.

This is one of the most insidious thing my depression does to me and those who like me suffer even a mild depression. At a time we need someone to talk to we push everyone away because we think no one wants to know us!

Please Note: If you are interested in a more personal journal of mine just follow the link to Acta Spiritu Amisso.

Please Note: I also have a small personal social network which is invitation only just follow the link to Luther’s Chosen Few.

Leave a Reply

