Remember the Blackshirts!

Posted: 28 February, 2014 in Comment, Life, remember

Sad fact of modern Britain my new work uniform now includes a Black Shirt whose significance has been lost on most people around me.

Those of us who remember our history here United Kingdom especially that of the dark decades of the 1930s to 1940s will remember the significance of Black Shirts in the context of the British Union of Fascists led by one Oswald Mosley. The Blackshirts being the security come bully boys of the BUF over this period.

So I will ware the black shirt but only because it is part of my uniform but I will not be comfortable wearing the black shirt because of it’s historical significance and connections with Fascist parties of both Britain and Italy.

Those of you who know me will know the one group I hate with a passion are Fascists, Nazi and extreme right wingers so wearing a colour which is associated with them is not exactly something I like doing as I never have worn a black shirt in my life until now or never intended too because of this association!

Those out there who think I am making a big thing about such a small thing should wake up and remember what the Fascists did and are still doing in the name of their politics. I would like them to ask a Jew, Gypsy, Polish National and Communists in Europe just how significant Fascists were to their lives and all will say the same. That Fascists caused a death of large number of their people in the name of their sick racist politics.

I find it sad and extremely disturbing those around me have forgotten the significant of wearing of a Black Shirt and what it represented. My personal view like the Germans we here in United Kingdom should be constantly reminded of the evils of Fascists and their symbolism such as black shirts so we never fall into that trap of that evil again!

Link to Oswald Mosley Wikipedia page: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Oswald_Mosley.


Please Note: If you are interested in a more personal journal of mine just follow the link to Acta Spiritu Amisso.

Please Note: I also have a small personal social network which is invitation only just follow the link to Luther’s Chosen Few.

Leave a Reply

