Journal of a Lost Soul Part CCCXLVI

Posted: 25 February, 2014 in Journal, Life

So far has been another long week on the Tech Desk at work all because the company though they had a bad Christmas so now they are saving money by trying run stores with as few people as possible. So poor saps like myself end up working harder, being pulled from pillar to post and do we get money or thanks from the company. Hell no all we get is platitudes and well done which frankly does not pay the bills.

As you gather I am little fed up of life and people around me whose various actions are driving me mad and making my situation difficult in various ways most of which mean my life is bit harder than it should be and my poor bank account is taking a hammering for 3rd month in a row.

All the time I keep telling myself and others also keep telling me it will be all right in the end. This message would be a comfort if they had not been telling me the same over the last year while nothing changes around me and the people who are telling me this.

This is a long time coming but something or someone is going have to give as currently I am getting fed up of working my ass off and getting nothing, I mean nothing, back. All I have felt in the last few years is I have kept giving my all and got nothing absolutely back but constant worry, stress, heart ache and guilt trips a mile long.

Just one of those journal entries where I need to rant at the world for a while!


Please Note: If you are interested in a more personal journal of mine just follow the link to Acta Spiritu Amisso.

Leave a Reply

