The Undesired Effects of Anti-Depressants!

Posted: 19 February, 2014 in Comment, depression, Life

It was not until I moved house and found that I did not need the anti-depressants as much so stopped using them did I realise just how much some anti-depressants effected my emotions to a point of overly suppressing them.

This is much as the same effect as the depression itself which can suppress your emotions to a point you cannot even feel a basic emotion or even human. So when it stuck me what the anti-depressants was much the like the depression itself though in a slightly different way.

Myself this sort of made doing something about depression almost a pointless exercise in so much what is the point if you end up in a similar state but happier. The one reason I wanted to get out of the depression was to feel human again not be an emotionless robot be it happier.

Now I know why some people comment that anti-depressants suppressed their creativity because some their anti-depressants suppress their emotions which is one of most people’s creativity or mine at least. It was one of the most frustrating things I found when I was on the anti-depressants as I love to be creative and when it was gone it also defeated the whole idea of doing something about the depression itself.

Recently I have starting to think if using anti-depressants to fight my depression was recall worth the effort as I end up in a very similar position. So it is time I talked to the Doctor about alternative long term ways to treat my depression.


Please Note: If you are interested in a more personal journal of mine just follow the link to Acta Spiritu Amisso.

Leave a Reply

