Where to Go Now with Scrappy-Doo?

Posted: 13 January, 2014 in Comment, Computer

At the moment I am at one of those points with my main Linux Box, Scrappy-Doo, where I have done everything I wanted to do and more. That is I am hosting my own web site, my own blog, small cloud and small social web site on the said computer which all work well and I am slowly working on as all are in a stable state and just need tweaking.

As I said before it is sort of the nature of Linux and Open Source Software in so much by their very nature they are remarkably stable unlike operating systems and software from major computer software corporations which seam to need constant maintenance.

All this is very good but for someone like myself who is always looking for the next thing to do it sort of leaves me at a loss what to do next as open source software writers are most definitely some of the best software creators out there currently.

Though I do have a few ideas what to next which include a new web site for my partner’s virtual business within Second Life and to get back into finding something to practice my programming skills.

So watch this space to see where I go especially now I have moved into a new home and computer is in a better place and whole new environment.


Please Note: If you are interested in a more personal journal of mine just follow the link to Acta Spiritu Amisso.

Leave a Reply

